for thursday.

I woke up this morning with something I thought was long gone: my appetite.

And then I woke up to something else: Google reader. The blogs I love are covered head to toe in Thanksgiving recipes, and I couldn’t be happier. Tasty and cozy, these recipes look like something my mom might make if sweet potatoes didn’t terrify her.

Like a bear out of hibernation, or a pregnant woman, I have a ravishing hunger for caloric and tasty things. I still feel terrible, but Thanksgiving is looking more appealing as my appetite returns. Wishing you all a lovely day filled with good food and awkward (or wonderful?) family conversations. xo, m
PS- I posted some recipes to try and help solve the vegetarians’ Thanksgiving Dilemma: what to eat? See here.

Butternut Squash & Sweet Potato Gratin with Manchego Cheese. Yes!

Creamed Spinach

Pumpkin Spice Cake

Sage Stuffing (you can replace the chicken broth with vegetable broth)

Sweet Potato Pie (say this in the Paula Dean voice)

Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato Gratin with Manchego Cheese
Creamed Spinach
Pumpkin Spice Cake
Sage Stuffing
Sweet Potato Pie

One thought on “for thursday.

  1. Pingback: veggie thanksgiving! « joie de vivre!

Leave a Reply

