marimekko & goodbye, facebook.

Marimekko, the Finnish textile company based in Helsinki, creates some beautiful things. Their fabrics are cool and modern, and though the company was more popular in the ’60s and ’70s, they’re still churning out beautiful textiles. Here are some of my favorites… xo-m
PS- I’ve officially deleted my facebook account. I’m tired of the ubiquitous “so happy it’s friday!” updates from people I met once, and I like blogging more. I suspect people on facebook didn’t want to hear about my baking escapades, fashion disasters, and love of ‘Strangers With Candy’, and blogging is a better medium for those types of interests anyway. Sionara, facebook, thanks for all the good, wasted times. I’ve met someone better: wordpress.

tea towels

tea towels


i like this dress

i like this dress


pretty bedding

pretty bedding


cute, nerdy socks are the best

cute, nerdy socks are the best


for the rainier months

for the rainier months


their fabric makes for great wall-hangings

their fabric makes for great wall-hangings

3 thoughts on “marimekko & goodbye, facebook.

  1. I am an interior decorator / designer of show houses for a large national housebuilder, and required 15
    large-scale wallhangings to complete. Due to the choice available I was able to order all 15 pieces from Wall Arts UK. Not only am I very happy with items, I found the staff to be helpful and very accomodating regarding specific requirements with our order

Leave a Reply

