thrilla from wasilla.

The object of my affections wearing a parka and snow boots. I suspect Palin would approve of this outfit but not the man in it.

The object of my affections wearing a parka and snow boots. I suspect Palin would approve of this outfit but not the man in it.

Colbert, you’ve done it again, and I can’t resist. Though I generally avoid political commentary on here, this was too good. And I like to think that most reasonable people find Sarah Palin to be equal parts amusing and terrifying. Her ‘farewell’ speech (we all know she’ll be back, much like the terminator) is akin to taking a butcher’s knife to the dictionary, randomly stringing words together, and throwing in a few winks and head tosses. When I tutor students and describe eloquent writing vs. ineffective or verbose writing, I am always tempted to site Palin’s speeches. Alas, I resist, but on my blog I cannot. Enjoy this gem of a clip. Let’s hope we don’t have to see much more of her, especially in the 2012 primaries. Ew. xo, m

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "thrilla from wasilla.", posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

