oopsie.

I made that face when I realized what I'd done.

I made that face when I realized what I'd done.

I mistakenly believed that I could do what a professional hairdresser does. Sometimes my confidence in my ability to do things myself is unfounded and results in what I like to call “mistakes” (read: my hair this morning).

I trimmed my bangs because I could no longer see, and I looked too much like Zac Efron. I used small bright blue craft scissors that are intended to cut paper and are so dull that they’re clearly intended for children’s use. As a result, I pretty much botched my bangs. Uneven, too short in some places, generally awkward.

I am a lucky lady that I could get in with a hairdresser to fix them prior to a big presentation I had to give… Conclusion: leave it to the professionals. I am ridiculous.

I couldn't resist adding something as absurd/ annoying as this.

I couldn't resist adding something as absurd/ annoying as this.

4 thoughts on “oopsie.

Leave a Reply

