mornings.

When did I become a morning person? I got up early this morning to finish another essay (this time 5 pages rather than 10) and made a veggie omelet. I’m almost appalled; people who are productive & chipper in the morning usually irritate me (maybe I’m jealous because I’m usually half-asleep until 9). Anyway, I thought in this new found morning glory, I’d post a few breakfast ideas from Simply Breakfast that look delightful and are sure to make mornings better for even the grumpiest among us. xo, m

poached egg, heirloom tomatoes, & basil on a whole wheat english muffin

poached egg, heirloom tomatoes, & basil on a whole wheat english muffin


crepe with berries & yogurt... oh, & coffee

crepe with berries & yogurt... oh, & coffee


a parisian spread: chocolate, baguette, cheese, strawberries, coffee. yes, please

a parisian spread: chocolate, baguette, cheese, strawberries, coffee. yes, please


english muffin with peanut butter & apples

english muffin with peanut butter & apples


who knew granola could be so pretty?

who knew granola could be so pretty?

One thought on “mornings.

Leave a Reply

