“miss thang, nice dinosaurs!”

Rawr! This balloon is almost 3 feet tall.

Rawr! This balloon is almost 3 feet tall.

Since there’s no way my brother checks my blog, one of my birthday gifts to him is going up here. I walked around Seattle with a set of dinosaur and Transformer balloons for Matt… and pink balloons and a Tinker Bell “Have a magical birthday!” balloon for Mark’s birthday. Who knew that carrying ridiculous balloons would cause so many generally passive-aggressive Seattlelites to laugh with me. One person helped me put the balloons in the trunk of my car because they kept flying out each time I tried to shut the door, and I looked frazzled. (The balloons kept sticking to my head and
Is a Transformers balloon an appropriate gift for a 27-year-old man? No.

Is a Transformers balloon an appropriate gift for a 27-year-old man? No.

causing static.) Another yelled, “Hey, miss thang! Nice dinosaurs!” What a ridiculous morning indeed… I’m still giggling about it. So I guess the key to making friends in Seattle is carrying something really, really absurd that’s reminiscent of childhood & mildly nostalgic, sticks to your head making you look like a fool, and won’t stay in your car. I dropped Matt’s balloons off at my parents’ house without notice, which I suppose was mildly rude. My mom’s response: “Oh my god.” Now time for work… xo, m

One thought on ““miss thang, nice dinosaurs!”

Leave a Reply

