waking up.

That's my favorite mug because I love Christmas.

That's my favorite mug because I love Christmas.

We’ve all had weeks like this. Weeks we’ll remember as a time when we lost something that was important to us. (In this case, my childhood pet and all the complexities that arise within a family because of that.)

Today I woke up from this week. It now feels merely like a distant memory, like a bad dream from which I awoke this morning. I slept last night. My mind was quiet for the first time in days. I made coffee and breakfast this morning. I read the paper and started constructing a mobile.

Life is more wonderful than I’d given it credit. I’m thrilled about teaching, grateful to have such an abundance of amazing people in my life, and I’m happy being me. It’s rainy and cloudy here in Seattle, but I woke up feeling sunnier and more hopeful than I have in days. Good morning. I hope some sunshine comes your way today too. xo, m

Leave a Reply

