jewels.

Hello, readers. Today I’m spending the day finishing up a few outstanding requirements before I start graduate school, tying up loose ends, baking, & running. I’m pretty psyched. Who doesn’t love a good ol’ day off?

But you can bet your bottom dollar I’m not being too productive because, you know, the internet exists. I just discovered this beautiful jewelry by designer Leah Sakellarides (yep, I don’t know how to pronounce her last name either). Her line is created using recycled metals & old jewelry boxes. I’m smitten. Boys, get me something like this for Valentines Day, okay? This implies that I have a harem of men. I like the implication, but it’s not quite accurate.

Also, thanks to my friend Mike, I just watched this video by Lady Gaga. Could she get more absurd (and by absurd I mean amazing)? Rhetorical question, readers. Don’t answer no; no one likes a party pooper. xo, m




One thought on “jewels.

  1. I can’t think of anything snarky to say.

    I mean, I hate lady gaga, but that isn’t snarky. it’s common sense.

Leave a Reply

