school marm.

How cute is this shirt dress? I bought it on sale because I need more teaching-appropriate clothes since field work starts in a few weeks. And my wardrobe currently consists of fun party dresses and skirt suits that I wore for my previous job in finance (it’s hard to believe I worked in finance, but it’s true). Neither strikes me as appropriate for the kind of learning environment I’d like to create.

I love that this dress is super bright and sort of ’50s but appropriate enough for the classroom. I’ll probably pair it with a black cardigan and black heels to tone down the crazy color of it.

Anthropologie -...

I think the key is choosing clothes that cover everything but that aren’t frumpy or dull. You want to still feel like yourself. Just a grown-up version. That’s why I chose ruffles and color.

Where’s your favorite place to get clothes for work? Here are a few other pieces I got from J.Crew all on sale. (Mention you’re a student or a teacher. 15% off!!!!!!) xo, m

Leave a Reply

