becca’s rotini + writers’ block.

This essay-writing thing I’m doing right now is akin to pulling teeth. I haven’t experienced writers’ block to this extent since, well… who knows. Maybe we forget writers’ block in the same way our brain forgets the experience of pain.

The purpose of this post is part procrastination + distraction. But here comes the fun part where I direct you to my friend Becca’s recipe for Rotini with Roasted Tomatoes, Asparagus, & Roasted Garlic-Infused Ricotta. Yes, roasted garlic INFUSED ricotta. Fancy, I know. I’m so excited to make this.

She posted it on her lovely blog here and gave me a lovely, overly generous little shout-out embedded in the delicious (and did I mention hilarious?) recipe. Becca is one of the few people I know who could render a recipe sassy. She writes, “I don’t do measurements. Too much math, not enough eating.” I hear ya, sister. Okay, back to essay-writing doom. Maybe I’ll take a chocolate break first. xo, m

P.S. What are your tips for overcoming writers’ block? I need me some help.

Leave a Reply

