yesssss!

I’m so happy. Tomorrow marks the first day off I’ve had forever, and I really can’t wait to sleep in, run, and clean my carpets. [The latter indicates that I’m no longer a spring chicken.]

What are you up to on this lovely Friday? I think champagne on a rooftop in Capitol Hill is in order. And kale chips. I made these recently, and they’re bomb– crispy with just the right amount of salt.

I’ve always wanted to like kale more than I do, but these chips make it so f-ing amazing you hardly realize you’re eating something that’s really good for you. After all, according to Gawker, kale is the only thing Gwenyth Paltrow ate while filming Iron Man 2, so it must be good for you, right?

Happy happy happy weekend. xo, m

Kale Chips

1 large bunch of kale, rinsed and dried
1 Tbl. olive oil
Kosher salt to taste

Preheat oven to 300 degrees. Rip up the kale into chip-sized pieces. Remove stems and tough bits. (I didn’t remove the stems because I had neither the time nor the patience; the chips were still delicious.) Toss the kale with the olive oil, and put a single layer on a baking sheet. Sprinkle with kosher salt. Bake for 20 minutes, and listen to this song and smile because IT’S THE WEEKEND!

2 thoughts on “yesssss!

  1. Pingback: currently snacking on… « joie de vivre

Leave a Reply

