good to the grain.

We all know that baking with whole grains renders whatever you’re baking a tad healthier. But I prefer whole grains because I think they taste better– they’re simply more flavorful and complex than wheat that’s stripped of its germ and bran, the part where the flavor resides.

That’s why I’m excited about the cookbook Good to the Grain. (A highly complimentary review and more photos appear here in Ready Made magazine.) The recipes look delicious, & the photos are simply gorgeous. Want, please! Happy healthy-ish baking. I love the tarts on the cover… yum! xo, m

DSC_8378

DSC_8364

2 thoughts on “good to the grain.

  1. Hey Molly,

    I was reading your STEP short bio tonight and saw that you had a blog. From there, it wasn’t hard to find you. :)

    Cool stuff. Speaking of baking with whole grains, I love using quinoa flour to make flatbread. And lately I’ve been obsessed with making soccas (with garbanzo bean flour).

    Chris

    • Hey Chris, thanks!! Normally there are a lot more recipes up… but things have been busy lately, as I’m sure you’re well aware. :)
      I love soccas! Maybe I’ll make a post about them.
      Have a good weekend!!
      Molly

Leave a Reply

