indie ink.

http://www.blogs.uni-osnabrueck.de/dondelillo/files/2007/11/parr.JPG

Thanks to Indie Ink for publishing a little essay of mine! And thanks to those readers who sent me nice little notes– what a great way to start the week. I enjoy hearing about how books changed your life too. A real delight for a girl who’s going to be a Language Arts teacher.

I wrote it ages ago, and upon re-reading it, there are myriad things I would change and fine-tune. Much like a sculpture, it’s difficult to discern when a piece is finished, and I wish I could revisit this one and erase certain lines, elaborate on other points, do what a perfectionist does: continue to carve until perceived perfection is reached. [Not to compare anything I’ve written to a sculpture… I think that’d be a little much.]

Regardless, it’s still exciting to see something of mine published on a site I enjoy perusing. Check it out here! lv, molly

P.S. I got Google Voice today. Do you have it? Is it useful? Why am I so excited about it?

P.P.S. I realize that the image above has nothing to do with this post. But doesn’t it make you laugh? That’s a rhetorical question.

Leave a Reply

