friday favorites.

seracccc.jpg

Seattle musician Sera Cahoone

Happy Friday! What are you up to this weekend? I’m going to a barbeque tonight and sleeping in tomorrow, something I rarely ever do. I think it’s going to be good.

Janna and I had an excellent friend getaway on Whidbey Island, and I’ll be posting some photos and recipes soon. Highlights from our little sojourn include:

* Avocado enchiladas, made from scratch. As delicious as they sound. Expect that recipe soon.

* Decorating J.’s wedding invitations with glitter. We looked like drag queens by the end of this crafts project.

* Bald eagle sighting! Such a majestic bird. And no, I’m not going all Bill O’Reilly on you, I promise.

* Exercise T.V.’s class “Booty Poppin’.” I’ll spare you the sordid details, but upon our discovery, we had to participate, didn’t we?

* Young Victoria. We inevitably cried when Prince Albert dies. (Such a good man! Let’s ignore the fact that films inevitably romanticize historical figures, okay?)

Wishing you a wonderful weekend! Here are a few of my favorite recent discoveries… lv, molly

This quinoa recipe. Apples, walnuts, scallions = yum. I made it again yesterday…

Thai-Basil Sangria. J. and I replaced the basil with mint, and that was delicious too. Possibly the most delicious sangria I’ve ever had, which may explain why I had a lot of it.

These shoes. They look comfy and perfect for summer.

Sera Cahoone. Local barista, signed to Sub Pop records, beautiful voice, fellow lover of the fiddle. This video reminds me of Washington. And here’s her performing on NPR’s Tiny Desk concert series.

2 thoughts on “friday favorites.

  1. I love ExerciseTV. Cool booty poppin workouts and they’re free which makes them officially rad. I like your blog–thanks for the post!

  2. Pingback: an island, some enchiladas, cocktails, & a dessert. « joie de vivre

Leave a Reply

