easy salad for a hot day.

My favorite salad dressing (see “Mom’s Salad Dressing” in the Recipe Index) is a little time-consuming but totally worth it. Every time I make that salad, people ooh and aaw, and everyone wants the recipe. Thanks, Mom.

Today it’s the perfect temperature out (82!!), and I don’t feel like standing in the kitchen mincing garlic. Here’s one of my favorite simple salad dressings that requires no garlic mincing and takes less time to make than to eat. The recipe is approximate, so add more vinegar, oil, or mustard to taste. Enjoy! lv, molly

P.S. I just dipped a frozen banana in Nutella. That’s my other favorite food on a hot day. Mmm.

Arugula Salad with Simple Dijon Vinaigrette

Serves 2-3

arugula

One bunch arugula (this is the perfect green to serve with this salad because it’s peppery and pairs well with the mustard)

1 Tbl extra virgin olive oil
1/2 Tbl white wine vinegar OR 1/2 Tbl lemon juice
1/2 Tbl dijon mustard
Salt/ pepper to taste (I don’t add any because I think the dijon adds enough flavor, but season as you see fit!)

Leave a Reply

