limoncello + a pretty view.

Just a pretty view of my city in summer from a friend’s deck. We drank limencello that he made from scratch! The basics? Vodka, zest of 10 lemons, 3 weeks wait time.

Limoncello

Here’s a recipe that sounds about right, except my friend recommends using 1 cup of sugar rather than 2. When he used 2, it was too sweet. I always prefer a cocktail to be more lemony and acidic than sweet, but perhaps that’s just me. Happy cocktail sipping and sunshine! I’m loving this weather. lv, molly

P.S. Looking to make the real stuff like my friend did? Read here.

Photo via James Beard.

One thought on “limoncello + a pretty view.

Leave a Reply

