a few good men.

This nectarine weighed a pound. Before I ate it, that is. Baahaha.

I’m determined to make the most of my time off before I start student-teaching.

Today was one of the happiest days I’ve had in ages because I ate a lot of juicy fruit while standing over my sink and got a much-needed hair cut. Plus, I ate olives in the car and sped down a hill on my bike.

An ex-boyfriend recently asked me, “What makes you happy?” After talking about contributing to the community and working with children, I mentioned speeding down a hill on my bike, movement, olives, and fruit. Those things matter too.

Back to the bob…

The hair stylist’s fingers smelled faintly of cigars, and he told me tales of dancing in Barcelona. He struck me as a wild man who gave wonderfully precise haircuts; he spent an hour and a half making sure my new bob was perfect. Thank you, sir.

The vegetable man at Pike Place turned all of the fruit and vegetables I bought into faces, rendering me one of the happiest ladies around. I highly recommend you develop a relationship with your produce… or rather the person who sells you your produce. You’ll get the freshest items and maybe some vegetable faces to boot.

All the men I encountered today were just wonderful. Thank you, gentlemen, for making today the best day off I could’ve asked for. lv, molly

This face looks a little grumpy. What a bulbous nose.

Leave a Reply

