fall boots.

Four score and seven years ago (… or, if honesty is to be valued here, eight), I bought my first pair of cowboy boots in New York. I only just retired them and was able to find a practically identical pair at a local vintage shop on a whim for next to nothing. Occurrences such as serendipitous boot-findings cause me to ponder the existence of fate. [Other more important things, like life and death, have also been known to inspire this variety of pondering.]

While I’m a vintage girl at heart, I know it’s not always possible to find the perfect pair of boots for your perfect feet at a second-hand shop wherever you are in the world. So here are a few suggestions for fall boots if you’re jonesing for a new pair. I tried to appeal to a variety of budgets, but boots are expensive, ladies and gents, and it was difficult to find what looked like a quality new pair for fewer than $100.

Remember that a good pair can last for years, so only buy the ones that make you want to dance. That being said, several of these would break my bank.

All right, enough lecturing and boot-talk for now! I’m off to Oregon for the weekend! Have a lovely one. lv, molly

P. to the S. Last night I actually dreamt of rain + pea coats. I’m a Seattlelite through and through… and I can hardly wait for fall.
P.P.S My post last year about boots lists some good Etsy sellers.

brown boots
Frye Harness 12R Boots, $218
Frye Carson Pull On, $348
Womens’s NEW ARRIVALS – shoes & boots – The Suede Sandstorm Boot -…, $188
Women’s shoes and accessories: Over-the-knee boots | Piperlime, $448
Vintage Lilly, $218
Hold ‘Em Heel, $60
Women’s shoes and accessories: Cathy: Shortie boots | Piperlime, $160
Women’s shoes and accessories: Regina: Shoes Military-inspired |…, $159
fall boots
Charles David Randsom, $242
cherry short flat boots, $179
Black Tall Wellington Boots by Hunter, 60 GBP
All Saints Collapse Boots, $130
Fruit 2726, $101
Womens’s Madewell_Shop_By_Category – SHOES & BOOTS – The Biker Boot -…, $230
Women’s shoes and accessories: Lace-up boots | Piperlime, $79
4 thoughts on “fall boots.

    • I wish they were a wee bit cheaper! They’re so wonderful, and I’ve even tried them on… Grad school, stop killing my budget.

Leave a Reply

