desserts + a week of french food.

Two important food-related announcements! Prepare to loosen your belt because we’re heading full steam ahead to desserts and French food.

Baked NYC, one of my favorite bakeries, is releasing its second cookbook. From time to time, I shake the first book over the sink because it’s accrued so much flour and sugar. It’s my go-to baking book (check out the Sweet + Salty Chocolate Cake I made), and I’m excited to see what’s in store in the new book. Here are a few of the most mouthwatering photos from Baked Explorations: Classic American Desserts Reinvented, via Design*Sponge.

Secondly, The Kitchn is featuring French recipes all week long. It’s only day 1, and I’m already eyeing their recipes for tartines and hot chocolate from French cafes. Look at this picture from a breakfast in Normandy. Don’t you want to eat that right now? I do. lv, molly

2010-09-27-NormandyButter.jpg

Leave a Reply

