quickies.

These days I’m all about dishes that are ready in a pinch.

The croque madame is one of my favorite sandwiches, but as per usual I prefer the healthy hybrid. I like to serve this with a simple green salad tossed with easy French dressing (champagne vinegar, dijon mustard, olive oil, salt + pepper).

And for breakfast, I’ve been eating something I call a Sundae, which is really just a lie I tell myself because it feels indulgent; that’s the beauty of Greek yogurt. This is an every day kind of dish– not just a Sunday. Forgive me, readers, for I have sinned; I seem to spout bad puns left and right when I’m sleep-deprived.

What are your favorite go-to quick meals? lv, molly

Snappy Croque Madame

Preheat oven to broil. Top crusty whole grain bread with slices of gruyere cheese, and broil until cheese is melty and bubbly, and bread is toasted. Meanwhile, fry 1 or 2 egg whites. When bread + cheese is done, top with the egg white(s) and a sprinkling of s+p.

Yummy served with a simple green salad.

Yogurt “Sundae”

My favorite combination lately is 1 cup Greek yogurt, a sprinkling of chopped walnuts, and ~ 1 Tbl. Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Butter. I’m also a fan of honey,¬†cinnamon, + apples. Num nums. Oh, and occasionally I throw in some chocolate chips.

And, dear readers, you must try Pumpkin Butter if you haven’t. It’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

