quick, spicy kale.

Here’s my new favorite way to make kale. It takes 5 minutes, and it tastes good. I’m sold. (See how guarded I’m being with my words tonight? That’s because I have writing to do for grad school… I don’t want to use up too many words here. That’s my logic anyway.) lv, molly

P.S. After being sick for about 2 weeks, I finally feel well enough to run again. Yay!

Spicy Kale with Parmesan

Serves 2 as a side dish (or one Molly… I eat this all because I love it.)

1/2 bunch kale
1/2 Tbl olive oil
1 Tbl water (or lemon juice or white wine)
pinch of red pepper flakes
freshly grated parmesan cheese

Take 1/2 bunch of kale, rinse, and remove the large stems. Tear into pieces.
Heat 1 Tbl olive oil and 1 Tbl water in skillet, and add kale. Saute for a few minutes, and add a few small pinches of red pepper flakes.
Cook until mostly wilted. Sprinkle with parmesan.

Also… I recently became obsessed with this song. It may have something to do with the fact that Chris Mansfield sings on it.

One thought on “quick, spicy kale.

  1. Thanks for the post, I have never made Kale like this, I can’t wait to try it, my favorite part is that it is easy to do!

Leave a Reply

