smooth criminal.

I’m training for a half-marathon! Have I announced that yet? I’m excited, but it’s 6:15 a.m.; I need to leave for school soon; and Michael Jackson is way more exciting than talk of marathon-training. So let’s save that for later.

I was running yesterday with my iPod on shuffle, when this old jam came on. I totally picked up my pace and was probably sashaying my hips embarrassingly. I LOVE this song, and it totally makes me happy whenever I hear it.

Surely, many of Michael Jackson’s songs are better (… “Billie Jean,” anyone?), but I still have a soft spot for “Smooth Criminal” and his dancing in its awesomely cheesy video.

Happy Wednesday! Today is a Michael Jackson and cake-baking kind of day (see recipe below). lv, molly

 

Leave a Reply

