bye, bittman.

I’m sad that Mark Bittman’s New York Times’ column “The Minimalist” is coming to an end. I’ll miss his quirky instructional videos and elegantly simple (… dare I say “minimal”?) vegetarian recipes.

Here are a few of my favorite Bittman recipes. I make these regularly and am grateful to Bittman for years of wonderful recipes and commentary on health and sustainability. His column is one of the reasons I love to cook.

Often the simplest combinations of whole foods are the most delicious, elegant, and comforting. Thanks to Mark Bittman for teaching me that. lv, molly

Pasta with Fried Eggs

Soccas

Papaya Salsa

Various Dals

No-Knead Bread

Broccoli Rabe with Toasted Garlic & Breadcumbs

Proper Scones

101 Easy Appetizers

101 Simple Meals

2 thoughts on “bye, bittman.

  1. Pingback: Food for Thought | unmitigated grub

  2. i loved his rotating intros to the video versions of his recipes on the sunday times website… they were campy and hilarious. I keep a print out of his pantry staples list in my cookbooks to refer too… i use them all religiously.

Leave a Reply

