a milestone: 12, to be exact.

4251633482_9864cf16d4_large

A half-marathon is no longer a stretch!!!

This morning, I ran 12 miles, and I’m so freaking proud of myself. I don’t normally express pride, but being able to run that far makes me feel strong and capable, and it’s simply a wonderful feeling. Two years ago I would never have believed I could do this.

Granted, the last 2 miles, a middle aged man with a beer belly passed me. That put a little dent in my hubris, which is probably a good thing.

I hope you’re having a lovely weekend. I’m trying to rally the energy to go to soul night tonight and dance. We’ll see. :) lv, molly

This mix kept me pretty entertained. And it didn’t hurt that it was pretty out this morning.


Image

One thought on “a milestone: 12, to be exact.

  1. Go Molly! That’s amazing! I’m so impressed. And thanks for the playlist; I’m going to steal some good running music.I love Arcade Fire’s Sprawl II!

    P.S. When is your race??

Leave a Reply

