pie fail.

Things were going well, I swear.

Lemon zested, almond extract added, pi sign almost carved. The smell of delicious, beautiful pie wafting through my apartment.

Then this happened.

I forgot to follow my own directions. Lower the temperature from 400 to 350. Don’t let your pie explode. OOPS! That ship has sailed!

And you know what I blame it on? Not myself, of course, but the show “Portlandia,” which is hilarious and totally distracted me. It’s your fault, “Portlandia,” for making me laugh. lv, molly

Leave a Reply

