healthy frittata +unhealthy muffins + a happy video.

Moonfacesundaymorning_large

Happy Sunday!

I love this video. It will make your Sunday morning happier.

Seriously. It’s awesome. (And it makes me wish I were in a sunny South American country).

Also, here is a recipe for a frittata that I made this morning and that caused me to light my oven on fire. Tonight I am going to make the vegan chocolate muffins below. I recognize that “muffin” is a euphemism for cupcake in this instance. lv, molly

Vegan Chocolate Chip Muffins

1 1/2 C all-purpose flour (or you can use half whole grain/ half AP)
1 C granulated sugar (or other sweetener, such as honey)
2 Tbl cocoa
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 C oil
1 tsp vanilla
1 Tbl vinegar
1 C warm water
1/2 C chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a bowl combine flour, sugar, cocoa, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Make a well in the center.
In a separate bowl, combine oil, vanilla, vinegar, and warm water. Add to the well, and stir until just moist. Don’t overmix as your muffins will be too tough. And no one likes tough muffins.
Stir in chocolate chips Spoon batter into lined (or parchment paper-lined) muffin tins, filling to top. Bake for 15-20 minutes. Cool on rack when done.

2 thoughts on “healthy frittata +unhealthy muffins + a happy video.

  1. I like that these unhealthy “muffins” are vegan! I may have to indulge…

Leave a Reply

