washington’s temperate rainforest.

A Washington native, it’s silly I’ve only just made it to one of North America’s very few temperate rainforests– just several hours away from Seattle.

Two weeks ago, Christian and I made the trek, and it was absolutely worth it. A magical, green, lush forest, with tendrils of moss hanging down from the sky-high trees, the Hoh Rainforest is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been. For more on the rainforest and the Olympic National Park, see here.

I wanted to share some of the photos since it’s such a gorgeous national park. Have a very happy weekend! I hope the weather improves so I can enjoy the outdoors once again. lv, molly

P.S. To get to the rainforest, you have to drive through Forks (yes, the Forks from the Twilight series). It’s now home to thousands of teenage-girl-tourists, and while it’s tempting to laugh at them getting their pictures taken next to everything (one firewood vendor labeled his firewood as “Twilight firewood”), it’s also kind of adorable. I remember I had a huge crush on the Backstreet Boys when I was that age, and while maybe I should feel a pang of shame, I just think it’s part of growing up. So teenage Twilight fanatics, I can hardly mock you. But adult Twilight lovers? Different story.)

Leave a Reply

