dill butter + password + a dog named arthur.

Before I “privatize” the blog, I wanted to write one last public post to remind you of the password (message me for password requests) and to share a delicious recipe for butter. Well, not for butter per se, but for a butter spread that goes fabulously with good bread or radishes– and will make you wish that butter were an acceptable thing to eat all the time. I served this a few weeks ago sans goat cheese (which terrifies me for no apparent reason), and I’m pretty sure my friends were more delighted by the butter than the dinner to follow. Enjoy! lv, molly

Dill Butter
from Super Natural Every Day
Makes 3/4 cup

1 1/2 Tbl finely chopped fresh dill
1 1/2 Tbl finely chopped fresh chives
1 1/2 Tbl finely chopped shallots
1/2 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
1/3 cup or 2 ounces soft goat cheese (optional)

In a small bowl, mash together the dill, chives, shallots, butter, and salt. Mix until the herbs are evenly distributed througout the butter. Optional: Crumble the cheese on top of the butter and stir a few times, just long enough to work the cheese into the butter. The dill butter will keep, refrigerated, for up to a week, but bring it back to room temperature before serving.

Serve with cold radishes/ sea salt or crusty bread.

Also…

See this movie. It’s so beautiful and charming and wonderful that I have to recommend it. It also has a dog named Arthur, and I wish he were mine.

3 thoughts on “dill butter + password + a dog named arthur.

  1. Hooray, this sounds terrific! Here in Ontario I am elbow-deep in radishes and always looking for new ways to enjoy them.
    And good luck with the job hunt.. thanks for continuing to share your fabulous blog :)

    • Thanks, Elena! I hope you enjoy this as much as we did, and I highly recommend the cookbook Super Natural Every Day. (The stuffed tomatoes were delicious, and I got the recipe from that cookbook too.)

  2. Pingback: favorite recipes of 2011. « joie de vivre!

Leave a Reply

