hey, what time is it?

Tobacco Washed Gold Square Case Triple Wrap

Time to get a watch! [Insert embarrassing silence.]

I still tell that horrible joke.

Point is, these watches are pretty rad (and I couldn’t figure out a more clever way to start this post). Not too formal, not too young-looking. Just cool. And I think it may be time for me to get one. The fact that they’re less than $100 doesn’t hurt.

Do you wear a watch? Or does it seem redundant now that most people carry cell phones?

lv, molly

Teal Washed Leather Rio Gold Multi Chain Wrap

 

3 thoughts on “hey, what time is it?

  1. I love these watches! I’ve always used my cell phone, but recently I’ve decided that a watch is an accessory that I need to have. I’ve been on the lookout for a stylish one, and these definitely fit the bill! Thanks for the comment on my blog :)

  2. I am not a luddite, but I’ve always sort of hated the cellphone. Part of it is that I hate/am not good at having phone conversations. But I also just hate this strange head-down society where no one’s paying attention to anything around them. Don’t get me started on cell phone drivers. (even all my friends, who claim to hate people who talk/text and drive, I’ve caught just about all of them doing it at one time or another. It’s always somehow, yes well I’m just doing it this once and I’m more careful. Whatever.) So any reason to leave the phone in the pocket is good to me. Just recently, I replaced the strap on my watch and I’ve been wearing it daily since. It is wonderful. Also, I’ve decided watches are the only really acceptable piece of man-jewelry. So I don’t want to waste it.

    Different style of watch, but I’ve always liked the whimsy of these: http://www.mrjoneswatches.com/cyclops-ladies/ . I like the paradox of watches that aren’t especially precise/accurate, or as the copy reads, “a relaxed kind of accuracy”. Maybe I really want a sundial on my wrist. Perfect for Seattle.

  3. Pingback: Grown-up Shoes :: Blog, Vintage Shop, and Styling :: Austin, Texas

Leave a Reply

