tulips!

“Earth laughs in flowers.”

{Ralph Waldo Emerson}

When my students asked what I was going to do over Spring Break, I mused that I’d like to stand in a large field of tulips and frolic through it.

It was an earnest answer.

So instead of getting margaritas made in my mouth and being adorned with beads (and any other stereotypical Spring Break activities for people younger than me), I ventured North to Skagit Valley, the land of tulips. On the way, we got lost and stopped at the Senior Center, ate a surprisingly amazing veggie burger, listened to my ’90s CD collection,  bought bar accoutrements that have pistols on them (yes!), and frolicked through fields of flowers.

The song below embodies how much I love Washington, and this trip confirmed it. This state is my home, and I love it here.

lv, molly

And a beautiful song about Washington because that simply seems fitting.

4 thoughts on “tulips!

Leave a Reply

