i’m back!

Tumblr_mew3fvhsus1qd048yo1_500_largeHello!

It’s been… 5 months (if I were a stickler for accuracy, I’d say 6, but I’m going to choose 5 because that sounds better).

Thank you for the kind messages inquiring about my whereabouts/ whether or not I was still alive. I am, in fact, very much alive, as evidenced by this post! My last post was entitled “engagement raspberry crisp,” which, for those of you who are adept at making inferences, is a good clue as to where I’ve been. In more detail, for those of you who care, here’s what’s been up:

1. Wedding planning/ pretending that Pinterest is a legit wedding planning tool
2. We bought a house! (I wanted to write “We bought a zoo!,” a sad allusion to that Matt Damon movie, but we didn’t buy a zoo… it’s a normal– but very cute– single family home)
3. Teaching American Literature, which I’ve never taught before, to 11th graders, whom I’ve never taught before
4. Decorating said house/ doing home-improvement projects with Christian
5. Feeling guilty about how long it’s been since I’ve posted on here/ brushing off Christian’s suggestions that I should post on here

And now I am here! I felt a tinge of joy as I opened the “add new post” page. This space has always been a nice refuge for me, a place to share good recipes with each other, a place where I can indulge my passion for health and cooking, a space where I don’t have to play teacher/ social worker for the few minutes that I log on.

I truly hope you had a wonderful holiday season. In the next post (in, say, 15 minutes) I’m going to share what I made for Christmas dinner. Lots of love to you and yours!

Cheers!!

Molly

11 thoughts on “i’m back!

  1. I am so glad you are back! I took a long break as well, but there’s something very satisfying about returning with a fresh makeover and an epic post. (Also, we both chose lined paper backdrops for our respective returns. #kindredspirits)

  2. Hi my family member! I wish to say that this article is amazing, great written and come with approximately all important
    infos. I would like to peer extra posts like this .

  3. Heya! I know this is kind of off-topic however
    I needed to ask. Does managing a well-established website like yours take a lot of
    work? I am brand new to blogging but I do write in my journal everyday.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  4. Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to help
    with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Cheers!

  5. With this software you can easily synchronise audio playback and use blendshapes from existing targets
    and tailor-make procedural animation effects,
    all to develop a high quality cartoon animation. That means
    your cable operator is not providing you with sufficient channels and your child is
    also devoid of some of the must popular cartoon channels.
    Enjoy the fun of drawing beautiful and expressive cartoon characters.

Leave a comment